P.E.S. COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, MANDYA - 571 401, KARNATAKA, INDIA



Departments of Mechanical Engineering Sciences





Jointly organized with Twinning Partner

Uma Nath Singh Institute of Engineering & Technology, VBSPU, Jaunpur, UP

In association with

State University of New York (SUNY), Binghamton, New York, USA

And in Collaboration with Institute For Engineering Research and Publication (IFERP)

BINGHAMTON UNIVERSITY





Cordially invites you for the TEQIP-III Sponsored

2nd International Conference

ADVANCES IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING SCIENCES (ICAMES-2K20)

28th February 2020

Presiding

Sri. Basavaiah

Vice President, PET®, Mandya

Inauguration

Prof. Michael V Testani

Director, Thomas J. Watson School of Engg. and Applied Sciences,

Binghamton University, New York.

Chief Guest

Prof. Rohit Y Sharma

Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Ropar.

Time: 10:15 am

Venue: Placement Auditorium, PESCE, Mandya

Patrons

Dr. Ramalingaiah Director, PET(R) & Chairman, BOG

Dr. H V Ravindra Principal, PESCE, Mandya Dr. Brij Bihari Tiwari

TEQIP Coordinator, UNSIET, Jaunpur, UP

Conveners

Dr. K M Jagadeesha Prof. & HOD, Automobile Engg.

Dr. N L Murali Krishna Prof. & HOD, Indl. & Prdn. Engg.

Dr. V R Devadath Prof. & HOD, Mechanical Engg.

Staff and Students of Mechanical Engineering Sciences

Programme Schedule

DAY 1: 28-02-2020

Inaugural Function 10.30 am

Invocation

Welcome address by Dr. H V Ravindra

About the conference by Prof. B Dinesh Prabhu

Lighting the Lamp Chief Guests Address Presidential Address

Vote of thanks by Dr. H M Nanjundaswamy

11.15 am Tea - Break

Keynote Address: Dr. Michael V Testani 11.30 am

Director, Binghamton University, New York.

Kevnote Address: Dr. Rohit Y Sharma 12.15 pm

Professor of Electrical Engineering, IIT Ropar

01.15 pm Lunch Break

Technical Session - I 02.00 pm

Tea - Break 03.30 pm

Technical Session - II 03.40 pm

DAY 2: 29-02-2020

Keynote Address: Dr. Somashekhar S Hiremath 10.00 am

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Madras, Chennai

10.30 am Keynote Address: Dr. L Prasanna Kumar

Professor, Geology, Coordinator for Bio Fuel Centre, PESCE, Mandya

11.00 am Tea - Break

11.15 pm Technical Session - III

01.30 pm Lunch Break

Technical Session - IV 02.00 pm

03.30 pm Valedictory

Dr. N Jagadeesh

Prof., Dept. of Automobile Engg.

Prof. B. Dinesh Prabhu

Dept. of Automobile Engg. TEQIP Coordinator, PESCE, Mandya

Sri. Ravi K

Dept. of Indl.& Prdn. Engg.

Conference Secretaries

Dr. H M Nanjundaswamy

Prof., Dept. of Indl. & Prdn. Engg.

Coordinators

Dr. N L Murali Krishna

Prof. & Head.

Dept. of Indl. & Prdn. Engg.

Dr. K J Mahendra Babu Prof., Dept. of Mechanical Engg.

Prof. Pavan K N

Dept. of Mechanical Enga.

Sri. Arihant Chhajer Scientific Director, IFERP, India





